Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the highest policy making body of CDB and meets once a year in one of the member countries of CDB. All of the powers of CDB are in the hands of the Board of Governors, which can delegate its powers to the Board of Directors except on certain matters such as:

  • the admission of new members
  • change in capital stock
  • election of Directors and the President
  • amendment of the Charter and
  • termination of the operations of CDB

Each member country nominates one Governor and one Alternate Governor. Each Governor casts the votes of the member territory which he/she represents. The British overseas territories of Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Montserrat and Turks and Caicos Islands are regarded as one member. The two Vice-Chairpersons are Hon. Camille Robinson-Regis, Minister of Planning and Development, Trinidad and Tobago and Mr. Esteves Pedro Colnago Junior, Minister of Planning, Development and Management, Brazil.

Current Board of Governors