Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is an island nation located in the eastern Caribbean Sea on the boundary with the Atlantic Ocean. This country has two major islands: Antigua and Barbuda. They are located in the middle of the Leeward Islands in the Eastern Caribbean, roughly 17 degrees north of the equator.


Quick Facts


Capital City: Saint John’s
Area: 442 sq km/ 171 sq mi
Population: 94,731 (July 2017 est.)
Time Zone: UTC -04:00
GDP (PPP): $2.171 billion (2016 est.)note: datum in 2016 US dollar
Currency: East Caribbean Dollar (XCD)
% of Shares:(as of December 31, 2016) 0.77
Source: Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Antigua and Barbuda. Updated August 30, 2017

Key Contact