Cayman Islands


The Cayman Islands are a British overseas territory located in the western Caribbean Sea, comprising the islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman. It is a global offshore financial services centre and one of the leading tourist scuba diving destinations in the world.



Quick Facts


Capital City: George Town
Area: 264 sq km/101 sq mi
Population: 58,441 (July 2017 est.)
Time Zone: UTC -05:00
GDP (PPP): $2.507 billion (2014 est.)
Currency: Cayman Islands Dollar (KYD)
% of Shares:(as of December 31, 2016) 0.19
Source: Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Cayman Islands. Updated August 30, 2017

Key Contact