The Bahamas

  The Commonwealth of The Bahamas is an English-speaking nation consisting of 2,000 cays and 700 islands that form an archipelago.




Quick Facts


Capital City: Nassau
Area: 13,880 sq km/ 5,359 sq mi
Population: 329,988 
Time Zone: UTC -05:00
GDP (PPP): $9.066 billion (2016 est.)

note: datum in 2016 US dollars
Currency: Bahamian Dollar (BSD)
% of Shares:(as of December 31, 2016) 5.10
Source: Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: The Bahamas. Updated August 31, 2017

Key Documents

Key Contact