Eight finalists selected in VYBZING Animated Music Video Challenge

Published on
Eight of the 20 submissions to the Caribbean Development Bank' (CDB) 2016 VYBZING Animated Music Video Challenge have received the judges' nod and advanced to contest the People' Choice Award. The eight finalists are: Ikem Smith, Kev Bec, Leighton Campbell, Michael Gordon, Ramon Nichols, Rushane Jones, Shawn Haughton and 'Super Mario.' Online voting for the #VYBZING16 People' Choice Award opened on May 2, 2016 and is currently underway on the VYBZING Facebook page. Voting closes May 14, 2016 @ 1:00 a.m. (GMT -4:00). The creator of the winning submission will received USD250. Young animators were asked to create a two-minute video on the theme, “Beam Me Up with ICTs." The videos explore how information and communication technologies can transform the cultural, economic, social and educational lives of youth in Jamaica. The VYBZING Animated Music Video Challenge is one of the three activities held under the VYBZING programme this year. The others are a youth forum which took place in April, and a youth presentation to take place at the CDB' Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors on May 18-19, 2016 in Montego Bay, Jamaica. 2016 VYBZING Jamaica is in collaboration with the Ministry of Youth and Culture.

Related News