The Cayman Islands are a British overseas territory located in the western Caribbean Sea, comprising the islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman. It is a global offshore financial services centre and one of the leading tourist scuba diving destinations in the world. The Cayman Islands are founding members of the Bank.

Capital City
George Town
Cayman Islands Dollar (KYD)
% of shares
0.19 (as of December 31, 2019)
View another borrowing member

By the Numbers

Last Updated - 25/06/2024
Distribution of Loans, Contingent Loans, Equity and Grants Approved (NET) by Sector ( - )
Total approvals ( - ) ($'000)


Approval Of Loans, Contingent Loans, Equity and Grants (NET) ( - YTD)



There are no results available. Please try your search again.
Additional search available in Projects Map, News & Events, or Procurement.