Anguilla is a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, one of the most northerly of the Leeward Islands in the Lesser Antilles. It consists of the main island of Anguilla itself, together with a number of much smaller islands and cays with no permanent population. Anguilla became a member of the Bank on May 4, 1982.

Capital City
The Valley
East Caribbean Dollar (XCD)
% of shares
0.16 (as of December 31, 2019)
View another borrowing member

By the Numbers

Last Updated - 24/04/2024
Distribution of Loans, Contingent Loans, Equity and Grants Approved (NET) by Sector (1998 - 2021)
Total approvals (1998 - 2021) ($'000)


Approval Of Loans, Contingent Loans, Equity and Grants (NET) (2015 - 2021 YTD)



There are no results available. Please try your search again.
Additional search available in Projects Map, News & Events, or Procurement.