The Turks and Caicos Islands are a British Overseas Territory consisting of 40 islands and cays, eight of which are inhabited. The islands are located 550 miles southeast of Miami, Florida, just below the Bahamas chain and just to the east of Cuba and the island of Hispaniola (Dominican Republic and Haiti.) The Turks and Caicos Islands are founding members of the Bank.

Capital City
Cockburn Town
United States Dollar (USD)
% of shares
0.19 (as of December 31, 2019)
View another borrowing member

By the Numbers

Distribution of Loans, Contingent Loans, Equity and Grants Approved (NET) by Sector (1970 - 2019)
Total approvals (1970 - 2019) ($'000)


Approval Of Loans, Contingent Loads, Equity and Grants (NET) (2014 - 2019) ($'000)



There are no results available. Please try your search again.
Additional search available in Projects Map, News & Events, or Procurement.